Kenya Has Assumed Chairmanship Of NCTTCA

During the 31st Meeting of the Council of Ministers and the 47th Executive Committee meeting of the Northern Corridor Transit and Transport Coordination Authority (NCTTCA) held at the end of July 2019, the Republic of South Sudan officially handed over the rotational Chairmanship of the Northern Corridor Policy Organs to the Republic of Kenya.

Hon. James Macharia, Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, and Urban Development, Republic of Kenya; has taken office as the Chairperson of the NCTTCA Council of Ministers for the next two year (2019-2021)- reiterated the commitment of the Government of the Republic of Kenya to work together with all the Northern Corridor Member States, and continue joint effort to support the Northern Corridor Secretariat to implement programmes aimed at achieving all the objectives in the Northern Corridor Treaty. Vice-Chair went to Republic of Rwanda; while the Republic of Uganda and the Republic of Burundi took over as the 1st and 2nd Rapporteurs respectively; the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Republic of South Sudan became members.


Related News Articles