High Level Working Group On The Single Currency Of ECOWAS

At the end of the fourth meeting of the High-Level Working Group on the Single Currency of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), held on Tuesday 24 October 2017, in Niamey, with Presidents of Niger, Ghana, Nigeria and Togo - President Alassane Ouattara, took stock of this meeting.   The Head of State considered that the member countries of ECOWAS must make every effort to achieve a single currency by 2020. In this perspective, he indicated that the 2019 deadline will


This content is for Premium Subscribers only. To view this content, please login or subscribe as a Premium Subscriber.

View Premium Subscription Options

I am a Premium Subscriber.

Related News Articles

ALSTOM In Africa

17 September 2018
West Africa, Senegal
10 min